Five Sentence Fiction – Diversions

The world is an entanglement of curved paths, shadowy alleys, roads endless and unmapped. Diversions, distractions waiting on every corner, desperate to misguide you. With destination and distance unknown, directions come as useless.

But don’t fear getting lost in the blur of unexpected twists, possible disasters, hopes of phenomenal ever afters.

For no one really knows where they’re going—but they keep going and so must you.


This is my attempt at this week’s FSF prompt.

I feel like my writing is so rusted and I’m not even telling a story but just spitting out random words… but I’ll work on that!

Anyway, please feel free to leave me some feedback.
I’m looking forward to reading everyone’s pieces!

3 thoughts on “Five Sentence Fiction – Diversions

Leave a Reply

