Nonexistence

I used to make my words dance for you; now they won’t obey me.

I like blaming you for stealing them from me.

When, in fact, it is me who scattered them all around like meaningless pieces of a smashed mirror, once supposed to reflect the image of my soul.

But how can one reflect emptiness, nonexsistence, a painful lack of something.

Long gone are my words, as gone as you.

I tried to put them in places they didn’t belong.

Now I pay.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Simon says:

    A nice piece, kinda melancholy…
    Hope you’ve been too these last couple of weeks since we last spoke.

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Melancholy is my middle name. Thank you for reading!

      1. Simon says:

        Is meloncholoy your thing. or just how you are?
        I like reading your work Mrs Reckless 🙂

      2. mrsreckless says:

        I don’t know, maybe both? Aw, nothing makes me happier 🙂

      3. Simon says:

        I’m pleased i can make you happy then 🙂
        I hope life is going well for you .

  2. Ranting Crow says:

    Oooh that just inspired me… remembering a picture I have been wanting to write about.
    Such creativity.
    Keep them coming.

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you! I’m glad my words inspired you.

Leave a Reply

