Confused

“Wait a second,” you blink. “I’m confused now.”

“Aren’t you always?” I yawn. God, you’re so slow. So boooring. I snort at how hard your pathetic human brain is struggling to work this out.

“But…”

“Na-ah,” I put a finger on your lips. Your eyes widen. Oh, and what are these? Am I giving you the creeps? I smirk. “No buts. Have I not made myself clear?”

I slide a finger under your chin. I can see fear dancing in your eyes. Mmm. Delicious.

“Now,” I move my hand down to your chest. “Let’s get to the fun part.”

Sweat breaks out on your forehead. I’ve got your attention now, huh? Good girl.

“You’re going to do me a little favour.” Your heart is thumping against my palm.

“Wh- what favour?”

Ah, that trembling voice. You crack me up.

“See, darling,” I drawl. “There’s something of yours I would like to borrow. Maybe even keep, who knows?”

“Take whatever you want, just let me go! What is it you want from me?”

“You’re so adorable,” I chuckle. “But the letting go will be a problem, I’m afraid. I can’t have you running around when I take your identity, can I?”

4 thoughts on “Confused

Leave a Reply

