I Am a Moment

PicsArt_08-31-11.35.09

grab me
like I’m the moment you wouldn’t dare to forget
don’t capture me
like I’m something you can keep framed on your wall
breathe me
feel me burn your lungs
live me
like I’m the only thing you’ll ever taste


Here’s another pile of words, while Mrs Reckless is off to collect her thoughts and do some spontaneous adventuring in her favourite place on earth. I’ve been coming here for years, but discovered this spot only yesterday.
I’m wondering, do we still know how to lose ourselves in the moment and truly live it? Or is it some ancient skill, no longer accessible to us?
I hope I can lose myself this week.
15 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice passion and soft desire .
    Randy

  2. chris jensen says:

    Take me with you!

    Please, please and please…

    hugs chris

    1. mrsreckless says:

      I wish everyone could see what I’m seeing right now!
      Thank you for stopping by!

  3. Sheryl says:

    I very much liked this. Very passionate.

  4. That was lovely. I think we can live life in the moment – I hope so!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you for reading! I hope so too!

  5. justuscreek says:

    I like the tension you create between “grabbing something” (the moment) but not capturing it — it’s a kind of reversal and it works really well for me.

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you so much for the thoughtful comment! I’m glad you enjoyed it.

  6. andywinder says:

    Love this! You captured the feeling of the outdoors and the freedom of that so well. The picture is so pretty as well… I need to work more on enjoying the moment. The one you’ve captured right her sounds blissful!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by and reading!

  7. Phil says:

    Hi Mrs R. Just stopped by to tell you I nominated you for an award: https://pblivs.wordpress.com/2016/09/13/a-pleasant-surprise/

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you, I appreciate that! I’ll drop by to check out your post!

Leave a Reply

