Words of Blue

photo-1444730558009-b7f0368e1264

No, don’t stop. You always said you liked to watch me work, said you didn’t mind me piling up my words along the walls of every room. Then something changed, the spell broke. All of a sudden my words of blue didn’t go together with your mood. You said they were doomed, you threw them away and, may I say, I now see it was my luckiest day. No, I no longer care if my blue will match your hue and, oh, dare I say, I honestly thank you for throwing me away because, finally, I saw a new door.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Wonderful. Writing. Very thoughtful and clever.

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you! I’m glad you stopped by.

  2. Tantei M.Gin says:

    Hi! I don’t know if you keep your blog award-free but I just wanted to let you kno w I nominated you for an award.

    Check out this link if you choose to accept it.

    https://weasleyismona.wordpress.com/2016/09/17/an-ironic-award-for-my-sad-reason-of-creating-this-blog/

    Thanks! Have a great day!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Hi, I haven’t noticed your comment before – somehow it landed in spam. I’m not much into awards, but I really do appreciate the fact that you thought of me! I will stop by to check out your post. Thank you!

      1. Tantei M.Gin says:

        Oh it’s fine. Thank you!

  3. Kristina Cox says:

    This is very clever writing! You have a true talent! And I love the photo!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you so much, this means a lot! The photo, however, is not mine. Most of them come from unsplash.com

      1. Kristina Cox says:

        Well I think the photos that you find suit your work very well!(:

Leave a Reply

