Leaves

A photo by Autumn Mott. unsplash.com/photos/SPd9CSoWCkY

Sometimes I sit and stare at the falling leaves, pretend they give me inspiration while all I can really think about is how you built me a home in your arms and how I turned you down, chose the homeless life and called it an independent path.

But my feet are always cold and autumn takes me by surprise; the leaves keep falling and I wonder if this

is

how

you

fell

for

me,

while I didn’t even stumble.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m impressed. I second the notion of loving this! 🙂

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you so much for reading! 🙂

  2. Ink 'em Down says:

    Me three! Love it too!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you for reading! 🙂

  3. Diana says:

    I’m so late to the party of admirers, but… wow. I’m a huge fan of the powerful, poignant and short pieces. You bring out full emotion with so few words!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      I think short pieces are my current favourite. I’m glad you enjoyed this one!

      1. Diana says:

        Expect me to haunt you with adulation from now on 😊

  4. Your words are so very moving

Leave a Reply

