Ink Blood

demir-11-900x900
photo by Erkin Demir

I’m born out of rainy days and slow songs
unfinished thoughts and a loss for words
chilly mornings and grey skies
racing heartbeat and cold hands
starless nights and flavoured tea
endless showers and no sleep
soft blankets and the smell of books
fictitious worlds and almost-truths
hungry eyes and a clouded mind
rootless feet and dreams running wild
ink flows in my veins instead of blood
the heart pumps stories yet untold

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooh, I love the rhythm to this poem. ❤

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it.

  2. Ameena k.g says:

    This is amazing, brief and to the point. It says what it needs to say and gives us a picture of the character in such limited words. Well done

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you so much for the feedback! I really appreciate it.

  3. A clouded mind and a heart beating stories, everything’s unfinished, as it should be

  4. MrsReckless,

    I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. If you’re interested in accepting, you can read all about it here: https://theceaselessreaderwrites.wordpress.com/2017/08/01/versatile-blogger-award-nomination/

    Take care, be well, and happy blogging,

    Denny

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you for the nomination. I don’t really do awards. Nonetheless, I feel honoured that you thought of me.

      1. You’re welcome. I’ve been nominated for 4 in the past 5 days and have figured out why people don’t accept them. They’re an awful lot of work that distracts from my blogging purpose and time.

        Take care, be well, and happy blogging,

        Denny

  5. N says:

    So magnificent…. !!

Leave a Reply

