Specific

skctkynrvhy-camille-kimberly.jpg

I always write with a specific you in mind. I picture your eyes on me, watching my frustrated fingers punch those words. After each line I pause and seek your silent approval. Sometimes I wish you were easier to please. Then I could write with such ease…

Somehow my mind always circles back to you—you who combs through my tangled thoughts—and I dare not disobey.

For you I swim across the seas of chaos and catch all the stray words to bring them home. Whenever pen meets paper, I know I’m not alone.

You’re in my eyes when I see the rays of sun as they cut the air and the dust dances like snow. You’re there in my chest where my heart pumps ink to my veins. You’re on my lips when I speak with no sound. You’re the sweat on my forehead as I move through these stories and try to get them right.

I always write with a specific you in mind.


I’ve tried writing in the bathtub recently. Turns out bathtubs don’t work for me. It’s always the showers. I’m gonna have to get one of those waterproof notebooks.
In other news, Mrs Reckless has hit 300 followers! 300! That’s probably more than could fit into my school’s lecture hall, which is absolutely insane. Thank you for being here, I can’t express how much I appreciate every single one of you.
6 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on achieving 300 followers. I have enjoyed reading your posts.

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Thank you for stopping by and reading!

  2. True George says:

    writing in the bathtub! now that’s new to me but writing in the shower how can you do that?

    1. mrsreckless says:

      Haha, I wish there was a way to write in the shower. That’s where I tend to get the most inspiration but by the time I get out it’s usually gone!

  3. M.Gin says:

    This hurt a lot to read. Brought back stuff. Nice, though! Congratulations, btw!

    1. mrsreckless says:

      I’m always pleased to hear that my piece of writing made someone feel something. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

