Long Night Drives

urmkfvtk3qw-caleb-george

Don’t you love the long night drives when you have nothing to do but stare out the window and share your thoughts with the stars, lose yourself in the faraway made up worlds, your visions stirred only by the sounds of the engine and soft music in your headphones?

The houses on the side of the road with lights flickering in their windows and the headlights of the passing cars help me forget that there are things I’m too aware of and things I sometimes wish I never knew.

The long night drives when you have nothing to do but stare out the window and share your thoughts with the stars.

I would write you a poem about this moment but I forgot how to be present. And so I just let my words slide and disappear into the dark endless sky…

Leave a Reply

