Amble

pablo-garcia-saldana-199109.jpg
Photo by Pablo Garcia Saldaña on Unsplash

One step at a time – time measured in heartbeats. Slow and steady harmony, every movement guided by the breath. In and out. Tense, relax. One foot after the other, placed thoughtfully, not rushed. Noticing the sounds, the smells, the sights; the crickets singing in the dark; the black matter alive, sharing this night with me.

How lucky am I and yet how pained; overwhelmed by the sensations – unmatched by any human creations… So what could I possibly dare create? Yet still I try and try I will – one pen stroke at a time, one thought savoured slowly as I amble through the night.

Leave a Reply

